GCE Ocean Technology Names Board Members

Jon Arve Sværen OneSubsea

GCE Ocean Technology said that Jon Arve Sværen (OneSubsea) was re-elected as chairman of the board at its annual meeting in Bergen in April.

In addition, a new board was elected.

The GCE board structure in 2019-2020: Jon Arve Sværen, OneSubsea; Tove Ormevik, Aker BP; Tor Willgohs Knudsen, Equinor; Tom Georg Indrevik, Nye Øygarden Kommune; Ove Magne Kallestad, TechnipFMC;  Inger Graves, Aandera Data Instruments;  Geir Anton Johansen, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences; Steinar Matre, Westcon Olvondo; Gunnar Birkeland, Unitech Offshore; (Deputy)
Hege Hammersland-White, Scantrol Deep Vision, (Deputy); Henrik Bang-Andreasen, Seaproof Solutions (Deputy).

Furthermore, GCE Ocean Technology extended its gratitude to the board members leaving their position in the board, for their valuable work; Elin Sjødin Drange from Bergen Kommune, Mads Arild Eidem from DNV GL, Lasse Ståløy from Radøygruppen, and Silje Skarstein from Akers Solutions.

Share this article

Follow Subsea World News


<< Feb 2020 >>
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1


The Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) is where energy professionals meet to exchange ideas and opinions to advance…

read more >

Oceanology International 2020

Exhibitors from industry, government and research institutions share their knowledge and come…

read more >


The Offshore Technology Conference Asia (OTC Asia) is where energy professionals meet to exchange…

read more >

Shallow and Deepwater Mexico Exhibition and Conference

Shallow and Deepwater Mexico, an offshore oil and gas exhibition and conference is the key center for the international offshore oil and gas community in Mexico. 

read more >