EMGS Set for Board Changes

The chairman of the board of directors of Electromagnetic Geoservices (EMGS), Eystein Eriksrud, has notified the company that he will not seek re-election at the end of his current service period.

The company has further been informed that Anne Øian, a member of the board of directors of EMGS, will also abstain from seeking re-election at the end of her service period.

Eriksrud and Ms Øian will both step down from the board of directors of EMGS at the annual general meeting scheduled for June 13, 2019.

The nomination committee of EMGS will propose that Johan Kr. Mikkelsen, a current member of the board of directors, is elected as the new chairman of the board.

The nomination committee has further informed that it will propose that Alexandra A. Herger is elected as a new member of the board of directors at the AGM.

Share this article

Follow Subsea World News


<< Feb 2020 >>
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1


The Offshore Technology Conference Asia (OTC Asia) is where energy professionals meet to exchange…

read more >

20th Annual Subsea Tieback Forum & Exhibition

Subsea Tieback’s firm foundation is its conference program.

read more >

Submarine Networks EMEA 2020

Submarine Networks World Europe brings together the executives developing the strategy…

read more >

Tech20: Subsea Robots

Tech20 features world-leading experts, exploring the latest tech trends, asking big questions and sharing big ideas…

read more >