Det norske Names Members to the Board of Directors

Det norske oljeselskap ASA, has re-elected Tom Røtjer as member of the Board of Directors and Gro Kielland has been elected as new member of the Board of Directors in replacement of Maria Moræus Hanssen, who resigned from the Board of Directors in the autumn of 2013.

Gro Kielland (born 1959) has a Master of Science degree as engineer from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU). Kielland has had a number of leading positions in the oil and gas industry both in Norway and abroad, among others as CEO of BP Norway. Kielland is a Norwegian citizen.

Of the board members elected by the employees of the company, all members were up for election, and the following persons were elected as employee elected members of the Board of Directors:

– Kristin Gjertsen (employee)
– Gudmund Evju (employee)
– Inge Sundet (employee)

– Terje Solheim (employee, 1st substitute)
– Tormod Førland (employee, 2nd substitute)
– Camillla Oftebro (employee, 3rd substitute)

Inge Sundet and Terje Solheim were elected for one year. The other members of the Board of Directors were elected for two years.

Press Release, March 21, 2014

Share this article

Follow Subsea World News


<< Jan 2018 >>
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Subsea Expo 2018

The largest wholly-focused subsea event in Europe, Subsea Expo is organised by industry body Subsea UK…

read more >

8th Myanmar Oil, Gas & Power Summit

The Myanmar Oil and Gas Summit is the longest established Oil & Gas event in Myanmar. Every year the event is attended by government…

read more >

European Gas Conference 2018

The European Gas Conference celebrated its tenth anniversary amid an air of increasing optimism following considerably shifting markets in the last few years…

read more >

SPE/IADC Middle East Drilling Technology Conference and Exhibition

The theme for this conference is “Building on Today’s Efficiencies for Tomorrow’s Market.” This will be the basis for the technical agenda…

read more >